23rd BIFF Announces Closing Ceremony Hosts: Kwon Hae-hyo and Koo Hye Sun End the Grand Finale of the Festival!

Published : Monday, October 8, 2018, 2:16 pm
ACROFAN=Jae-Yong Ryu | | SNS
The 23rd Busan International Film Festival announces actors Kwon Hae-hyo and Koo Hye Sun as Closing Ceremony Hosts on October 13 (Sat) at 7pm at Busan Cinema Center.

Kwon Hae-hyo debuted with stage play The Good Woman of Sacheon (1990) and further stepped into the film industry with director Lee Jangho’s Myong-Ja Akiko Sonia (1992) during the member of Hanyang Repertory Production. He starred in high-profile movies such as The Fox with Nine Tails (1994), Ghost Mamma (1996), Last Present (2001), C’est Si Bon (2015) and has mesmerized audiences with his awe-inspiring acting. For 16 years since 1998, Kwon has served as a host MC of Cine Port, KNN. He still remains prolific in 2018, starring in Yourself and Yours (2016), Vanishing Time: A Boy Who Returned (2016), The Day After (2017), Hotel by the River (2018) and Maggie (2018). Having been appointed as a jury for Actor & Actress of the Year in 2017, Kwon is returning this year to complete a 10-day journey of film with the 23rd Busan International Festival.

Koo Hye Sun, a director-actor, has been spotlighted as an eminent actress ever since debuted with CF in 2002 while starring in various dramas such as Nonstop 5, Boys Over Flowers and Blood. After she built her career on screen, she displayed her artistry in publishing a book, holding an exhibition, releasing an album and now moving in film industry as a director with her first short film, The Madonna (2008). This year, Koo is establishing herself as a director and building her own Koo-Film World on the strength of being invited to the 19thJeonju International Film Festival with MYSTERY PINK (2018) and the 14th Jecheon Internatinoal Film & Music Festival with Deep Sleep (2018).

Major Filmography of KWON Hae-hyo
Myong-Ja Akiko Sonia (1992), Out To The World (1994), The Fox with Nine Tails (1994), Ghost Mamma (1996), Change (1997), Tie A Yellow Ribbon (1998), Hearty Paws 2 (2010), Cyrano Agency (2010), Perfect Number (2012), The Fake (2013), The Whistleblower (2014), C’est Si Bon (2015), Yourself and Yours (2016), Vanishing Time: A Boy Who Returned (2016), On the Beach at Night Alone (2017), The Day After (2017), Hotel by the River (2018), Maggie (2018)

Major Filmography of KOO Hye Sun
Directing: The Madonna (2018), Magic (2010), You (2010), The Peachtree (2012), Fragments of Sweet Memories (2012), Daughter (2014), Father’s Sword (2017), MYSTERY PINK (2018), Deep Sleep (2018)
Acting: Father’s Sword (2017)

Copyright ⓒ Acrofan All Right Reserved

Company Name : ACROFAN
Founded : October 1, 2006
Ownership : Jae-Yong Ryu, Founder.
Headquarters : 1407Ho, Yangpyeongro 12gagil 14, Yeongdeungpo District, Seoul, Republic of Korea(South Korea). Postal Code 07222.
Contact Us :
Contents API : RSS
Copyright(c) ACROFAN All Right Reserved